HPTN 096 is a study that is part of the NIH-DAIDS funded HIV Prevention Trials Network (HPTN). The HPTN is an international collaborative clinical trials network that develops and tests the safety and efficacy of interventions designed to prevent the acquisition and transmission of HIV. Learn more about the HPTN at hptn.org and read more about HPTN 096 here.

If you need help with a specific part of the study, please feel free to reach out to the following individuals: 

 Co-chairs

  • Dr. LaRon Nelson, laron.nelson@yale.edu (focus on intersectional stigma reduction and health equity components) 

Clinical Research Managers 

  • Ms. Liz Greene, egreene@fhi360.org, 919-321-3411 (focus on intersectional stigma reduction and health equity components) 
  • Ms. Sherri Johnson, sjohnson@fhi360.org, 202-884-8677 (focus on peer support and health equity components) 
  • Dr. Theresa Gamble, tgamble@fhi360.org, 919-321-3520 (focus on social media influencer and cross-sectional assessment components) 
  • Ms. Rita Labbett, rlabbett@fhi360.org, 919-321-3810 (focus on intersectional stigma reduction and  cross-sectional assessment components) 

Clinical Trial Assistants

  • Ms. Lauren Reid, lreid@fhi360.org, 919-321-3877 (focus on peer support, social media influencer and cross-sectional assessment components)
  • Ms. Zoe Jones, zjones@fhi360.org, 919-321-3799 (focus on intersectional stigma reduction and health equity components)

Community Engagement 

Communications 

Laboratory Support (Sample Collection and Processing)

Data Collection (Case Report Forms and Questionnaires)